[vc_row css=”%7B%22default%22%3A%7B%22border-style%22%3A%22solid%22%2C%22border-top-width%22%3A%222px%22%2C%22border-color%22%3A%22%23F1F6EC%22%7D%7D”][vc_column css=”%7B%22default%22%3A%7B%22background-size%22%3A%22cover%22%2C%22background-repeat%22%3A%22no-repeat%22%7D%7D”][vc_custom_heading text=”Board of Trustees” font_container=”tag:h3|text_align:left” google_fonts=”font_family:Tenor%20Sans%3Aregular|font_style:400%20regular%3A400%3Anormal” css=”%7B%22default%22%3A%7B%22color%22%3A%22%23294936%22%2C%22text-align%22%3A%22left%22%2C%22font-weight%22%3A%22700%22%2C%22margin-top%22%3A%220px%22%2C%22padding-top%22%3A%220px%22%7D%7D”][vc_column_text]Brigit’s Garden is run by a Board of Trustees, which works closely with the Director. Their expertise strengthens the governance of Brigit’s Garden.

The Trustees take an active interest in the project and attend meetings every 6-8 weeks, usually in Brigit’s Garden.

“Being a Trustee and part of the support team at Brigit’s Garden is an enriching experience – it’s such a creative, visionary project that gives endless pleasure to so many people and is a fantastic resource for the local area and the wider Galway community, as well as contributing hugely to tourism in the West.”

Current members of the Board of Trustees (Directors) are: Máire Cris Ní Chionna (Chair), Marion MacNeela (Secretary) Colin Brown, Mary Halpin, Aoife McNena, Catriona Carlin, Orla Jackson and Ingrid McElroy.

Operations Director: Jenny Beale[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]